Happy Father’s Day Mom!

The 'Dad' who wears the pants in the family!

I love my mom! And today, a day late, I honour her for being my dad. I am an only child. Its always been just me and mom. Dad left kitambo and I’ve never missed him. Never.

I wanna thank, from the bottom of my heart, the one person who has been there for me through thick and thin, through my trials and tribulations, through my joys and my happy days, being the father I never had.

Thank you mom!

I love you Mom!!!

15 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day Mom!”

  1. smittenshi Says:

    I dedicate the same words to my mom. This is lovely

  2. angwenyi Says:

    hey Joliea, same here. i am an only child and yes, i don’t miss my dad too. It’s just me and mum, struggling to pay bills, take care of each other, struggle with the diseases- her with high blood pressure and me with sickle-cell anemia so i honor her as my dad too.

    • Joliea Says:

      @Angwenyi,

      Wow girl! Way to go.

    • mackel9 Says:

      That’s why I never thought much about fathers day, I should have known and appreciated the fact that mothers at times have balls like men, we don’t see them but we feel them. If it were right I would call her dad, but she already knows she is a dad already… let me find that phone and call her and tell her how proud I am for being what a father never was, A DAD! Thank you for writing this piece.

    • gillian Says:

      wow! I never thought about my mom being my dad, and i know she tries her best to keep me happy. Moms rock!

  3. poppy Says:

    HEY i am really sad becaus my dad died and whenever i look at this i always be happy but there are small tears in my eyes

  4. angeljanebernal Says:

    ilove my mom

  5. dylan claire reyes Says:

    super like ko tala ga =D (y) 🙂

  6. Madison Says:

    i like it cause i love my mom tina

  7. Joe Says:

    Well, although i understand and can relate to your feelings. I too am a father who has had to learn to grow up with out a father. However, the truth of the matter is our mother’s are not our fathers and cannot and should not replace our fathers. We as men, father different than mothers, and children need both in their lives. My mother was also a Wonder Woman and I love her as she did a wonderful job with 4 children… but the truth is, I have had to learn to be the best father I can by myself. It hasn’t been easy, but I try my best. I have been lucky enough to be able to take 4-6 weeks off of work to bond with my children after their births.
    The one thing I can say about my father is, that although he was not in my life, he taught me the importance of being involved in the lives of my children. He did this by not being their for me. He has made me realize the importance of being there for my children.

    Respectfully,
    Joe

  8. James OKeefe Says:

    Great thought. I found that card at http://www.happyfathersdaymom.com. Way cool


Leave a comment