A Crappy Valentine? Not entirely!

I’m not much of a fan of Valentines. I think it is way too overrated. I say this bearing in mind that yesterday I wore a red top! Someone actually told me that I subconcsiously wanted to wear red! I don’t know. For me, myconscious is clear!

I had a chilled out evening with mommy dearest in town at a very noisy joint full of people enjoying their vals as it were. For us, Valentine’s was an afterthought, an “Oh, and thanks for being my valentine!” kind of thing.

The reason this post has the above title is not because of the way the day went, it was because of the way it almost ended.

After I left to go home, I got tripped three times. All on my left leg. The first time I tripped, nothing happened. The second time, my sandal got loose. The third time, well… it cut off! I had to walk bare-left-foot for a ka-distance to a supermarket and buy new shoes! I was even lucky it was still early enough to get a supermarket in the first place.

So I bought a shoe, wore it, and went to take a bus home. I even left the idea I had to buy a bottle of wine for myself. Somewhere not too far from my stage but not close enough to walk home, the bus broke down! And it completely refused to get jumpstarted! Eish! We had to wait for the one that was behind to pick us up!

Yea. So was it a happy valentine? Not entirely!

8 Responses to “A Crappy Valentine? Not entirely!”

  1. mackel9 Says:

    Haha, maybe God was trying to send you a message, don’t take a commercialized day too seriously 😛

    • Joliea Says:

      Ow hell no! I could care less for the day and its shenanigans!

  2. David (@MyUglyMustache) Says:

    hahahaa.

    • Joliea Says:

      Gosh!!!

  3. blogoratti Says:

    Hehe, what a day for you uhn?

  4. Ghafla!Guy Says:

    lmao!…that was a crappy Vals no doubt..Next time maybe you’ll have better luck 🙂

  5. Rainmaker Says:

    Seems valentines was not for you!

    • Joliea Says:

      @Rainmaker, seems so!


Leave a Reply

