I is get back to reading…

Yup….

Barbra’s gonna pick up a book n start reading…… again!

I have to admit. I’m a lousy reader. Terrible even. The last time I reeeealy read a book was when I was reading “As Nature Made Him“. I loved that book. If you haven’t read it yet, soma!

Now, my focus is turned towards Chimamanda Adichie’sPurple Hibiscus

And I will definitely do a review afterwards.

And maybe, just maybe, I will somehow get rid of this TV addiction I’ve got. And telling myself that TV taught me good English LOL! SMH!

 

Wish me luck!!!

14 Responses to “I is get back to reading…”

  1. savvykenya Says:

    I liked Purple Hibiscus, waiting for your review so I can compare notes.

    • Joliea Says:

      @Savvy, Waah! That will be one looooong wait! But sawasawa. Did you do a review?

  2. James Wetu Says:

    am not soo into reading looong books so i would love a review, all the best and will wait for the review.

    • Joliea Says:

      @mwanetu, You should try it. Start with short books, with large fonts. That’s how I did.

  3. keguro Says:

    My recommendation: Tahar Ben Jelloun, The Sand Child. I’m pretty sure Bookstop has it or can get it. It’s one of my favorite books, and I’d love to know what you think about it.

    • Joliea Says:

      @keguro, Thanks for the recommendation! And the comment πŸ™‚ I’m actually pushing myself to get a Kindle.

  4. Ghafla!Guy Says:

    Good luck in your reading. Alert me when the movie versions come out!

    • Joliea Says:

      @ghafla, dude noooo! ebu tusome vitabu!

      • Ghafla!Guy Says:

        haha..ooowwkkaayy…I took your advice. Currently reading The Vampire Lestat, by Ann Rice. I guess that’s a start πŸ™‚

      • Joliea Says:

        @Ghaflaguy, thats awesome!

  5. kbaab Says:

    Done with the Purple Hibiscus? Interesting choice right there. πŸ™‚

    • Joliea Says:

      @kbaab, Not yet. As I mentioned, my reading culture is pathetic!

  6. sallinjo Says:

    i guess the wait has been long enough have you finished the book? where is the review ?

  7. Bizstler Says:

    It will be better you read on my behalf. Last time i read a book, it was in a form four english class. I will wait for the review.


Leave a Reply

