#My5Links: My Five Links

I was tagged by @Wamathai on this post. Gosh! This is so hard! But anyway, here goes!

1. My most popular post: 30 Day Challenge!

This surprised me! Till now I haven’t even got to Day 5! And yet its been the most popular one as yet. I guess I should do it justice and post away, no?

2. Post that didn’t get the attention it deserved: Invisibility of the Intersex

Well I can’t hide the fact that this is a soft spot for me. Intersexuality issues are dear to me since it is one of those issues that are still “hush-hush” and moreso largely misunderstood and ignored. I hope some day I do more than just talk and blog about this. Its gonna happen for sure.

3. Post whose success surprised me: The Bob Marley Post 

I did this post like almost immediately I learnt of the anniversary of his death. Honestly, its not like I loooove Bob ati that much or anything, but the post sure got its accolades and pulled in traffic. It is the other high ranking one after the number 1.

4. My most controversial post: Enough of the Gay Bashing!

I’m not sure if its the ‘most controversial’ but I think it sparks controversy. That among other posts and moreso the type in which most don’t want to engage on. Anyway, its there.

5. Post I’m most proud of: The Google Android Phone Review

Well, I’m usually proud of my posts. I mean, why not? They’re my work, no? Okay okay, not all the time but still…

I am proud of this since I really worked hard on it… as in I scraped my head out for it, wrote notes, drafted and edited etc etc. Most of my writing is raw and un-edited.

Oh and my very first post!!! I’m proud of that one too 😀

And there is my 5 links!!

I herby tag thee….

Posted in Uncategorized. Tags: , . 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “#My5Links: My Five Links”

  1. mackel9 Says:

    Thanks for the tag, am I supposed to do my five links now?

    • Joliea Says:

      @mackel, err…… duuh!!

  2. My 5 Links: #My5Links « Mackel9's Blog Says:

    […] week I was tagged  by Joliea in this post. The aim is to appreciate bloggers and in Kenya and share mini-blog rolls for a broader read. See […]


Leave a Reply

