Monday Rant!

[tweetmeme source=”Joliea” only_single=false]

Whoa!

A week has passed and what? The last post I had was on Monday? C’mon Joliea! What the hell is going on? You can’t keep doing these disappearing acts!!! Oh well, cant blame ya much.

This week on Monday Rant! there are a few things I’d like to point out.

1. The Death of David Kato: We all have heard of this human rights defender in Uganda who was known for fighting for the rights of LGBTI Ugandans. It is so unfortunate that someone went ahead and killed him in broad daylight. Now I don’t want to go into details of how it happened and why it happened, but I do know that the greater human rights defenders‘ community is both angered and saddened by his sudden loss. Its a shame that we shall never know the real motive of why he was killed.

David Kato

2. Small Roads in Kilimani: I work in the Kilimani area. For the last few years I have been around this place, one thing I shall forever keep ranting about is the state of the roads! Gosh! The roads are terrible to say the least. I dont drive. So the roads, are, well, not such a concern for me as is THE PATHWAYS!! damn! Where the eff is Kanjo? Why arent they repairing the roads properly? And whenever they do, they ALWAYS forget to fix the pathways. Case in point is that newly made section of James Gichuru Rd near The Junction. I mean, seriously? Are they that daft? Cant they see the kind of human traffic around that area and make necessary measures to ensure they are catered for? Not all of us are priviledged to be behind a steering wheel people!

3. Last but not least, ITS END MONTH PEOPLE! WUHUU! We were paid and damn was I broke! Ubaya ya January ni ati madeni tu ndio si hulipa. So if I owe you, mteja wa nambari uliopiga, ataonekana tena February! If you owe me, FYI, I am really good pals with those thugiz who did the CCK ad! And no, they were’nt just acting!

I am trying to be in a good mood. So my rant will end there. Ofcourse this does not mean I shant continue ranting, follow me on Twatter and see 🙂

*Over & Out*

11 Responses to “Monday Rant!”

  1. Tweets that mention Monday Rant! « Me I Think… -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Top Kenyan Blogs, Barbra Jolie. Barbra Jolie said: Monday Rant!: http://wp.me/pRYFP-bT […]

  2. nickae Says:

    sasa ukianza week na kurant, surely, hw wil the rest of the wk go?
    And bwt kilimani rds,i like 2 consider myself a taxpayer 2 and i too can use the tarmac…. Unfortunately them bastards in cars thnk i nid 2 gt me a licence plate kwanza.

    • joyunspeakable2011 Says:

      Do you really want to be a bastard when you finally are driving? I drive and I can assure you that I have never been one

      • Joliea Says:

        @joe.praise,

        good for you. i too wont be a bastardly driver. id rather be hated by other motorists but respect lazima nipee raia!

    • Joliea Says:

      @nickae,

      kwanza utakanyagwa ukitry! and no.. i like ranting, letting lose then the rest of the week is a breeze. works for me. out-negative energy, in-positive energy!

  3. mutheu Says:

    thanks for writing about the brutal death of david kato. it was completely shocking and we all need to be getting the word out that this is NOT OKAY. i planned to say something on Sweet Fresh Love but didn’t get round to it. thanks for writing. m

    • Joliea Says:

      @mutheu,

      yea. it was really sad. especially hearing about how he was killed. that blow to his head left a gaping hole. he was hit at about 1pm and then taken to the hospital at past 5pm. so for over 4 hours he was in agony! imagine that!!!

  4. joyunspeakable2011 Says:

    Great piece here.

  5. nickae Says:

    well, there are sam gud, sensible drivers out thea, such as yourself, and i applaud you 4 that. They understand that in places like kilimani theaz no place to walk apart from the tarmac.
    And i won’t be a bastard driver. Give pedestrians the courtesy they deserve. Thats what i believe.

  6. pitzevans Says:

    i’m still waiting …ile deni is long over due hmm? hehe

    • Joliea Says:

      @pitzevans, gani tena?


Leave a Reply

