Happy New Year!!!

[tweetmeme source=”Joliea” only_single=false]

1.1.11

Its a new year!! And I want to post this one out today before the day ends and its 2nd, a significant day to me.

When I thought of doing a post I wondered where my writing mojo had disappeared to, because I’ve been so MIA on my blogging of late. But not to worry, I shall be able to do more this year. Cant promise anything though.

Resolutions.

Who does New Year resolutions anymore? I know I don’t. I just think that they are overrated. They are way overrated. What I personally do is stick to my plans. Those goals that you make waay back and try as hard as possible to stick through them. I could list them down here but I will pass on that.

My advice? Keep to your goals. And if you do want to make resolutions or have already made them, don’t fret when you’re not able to follow through. These things happen.

Live life, love freely, love all. Be careful and always keep your head up.

*Over & Out*

5 Responses to “Happy New Year!!!”

  1. OtienoHongo Says:

    Happy new year to you Joliea! I also wrote something about the so called resolutions on my blog…was never able to keep them so nowadays I just come up with a philosophy or outlook that I want to maintain for the year! All the best for 2011

    • Joliea Says:

      @Otieno,

      Thanks! Happy New Year to you too.

  2. Mackel9 Says:

    You the fifth person, this year who says we make goals not resolutions, i have my goals tucked somewhere, though i have started deviating from one of them!!!!

    • Joliea Says:

      @Mackeltisa,

      Deviation is a no go zone! Hope you veer your way back.

      • Mackel9 Says:

        I am trying my best to steer straight, thanks :O)


Leave a Reply

