Be Careful What You Wish For…

[tweetmeme source=”Joliea” only_single=false]

… cause you just might get it!

Have you ever wished for something then it happened, just like that? Maybe good… like wishing a friend would call ’cause you were going through a rough patch… or bad… like the pic on the left (haha!)…

We always hear that “if wishes were horses….” and we know how it ends. But don’t you sometimes wish you could wish for something and the wish ACTUALLY comes true?? Isn’t that going to be something!?

I find the mind to be an amazing asset to the human race. Capable of so many things. Definitely most of them appear imaginary and, as they say, “wishful thinking” but what amazes me is the ability. The fact that we can actually dream and imagine things and (even if we brush them off) still wish they’d come true.

Of course most of these things are dependent on a number of things for them to come to pass. Could be they require money, or breaking someone’s heart, or doing something that counters your dream….

One thing though, I never stop dreaming. Despite how weird or crazy the dream might seem. And I put them down on paper. I ensure I keep it somewhere I know I will constantly look at and focus on it. It helps me keep on my toes. Keep headstrong to achieve these dreams. Even the “obviously outlandish” ones!

Remember my wish list? Its still ongoing. I was forced to get No.2 because of this but I’m planning to get No.4 by end year and No.1 by Feb if things work out as planned. See! I’m already achieving those dreams that seemed out of reach *maexcitos*!!

Make a wish list today.

*Over & Out*

p.s.: you can tweet this post once you’re done enjoying it and ‘like’ it on facebook 😀

6 Responses to “Be Careful What You Wish For…”

  1. Tweets that mention Be Careful What You Wish For… « Me I Think… -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Top Kenyan Blogs, Barbra Jolie. Barbra Jolie said: Be Careful What You Wish For…: http://wp.me/pRYFP-ba […]

  2. wyndago Says:

    Good for you.

  3. kw Says:

    Am back….!

    • Joliea Says:

      @kw,

      Splendid!

  4. secrets of a good looking girl!! Says:

    I wonder what this word means.. maexcitos*!!

    stylifiq.blogspot.com

    • Joliea Says:

      swiri, its excitement hehe


Leave a Reply

