Hmmm…. I wonder…

[tweetmeme source=”Joliea” only_single=false]

Mornings like these are not good. I hate them with a passion. I feel awful. Runny nose, slight headache, droopy, and plain tired-ish! Damn! #FML! Anyway, so when I feel like this and that mood to err… earn my keep goes peeeeeeeewwww…….DUF! DOWN THE DRAIN then at least I can just write to relax….and do some tweetin….fbing….blogwhoring…commenting on peeps blogs…etc…stuff like that. It helps me relax….and maybe recover my mood in the way.

Just a picture...not at all related.

Have you all noticed that Ibiza, the one next to Nation Centre on Kimathi Street is now City Star Restaurant? And it seems to be owned by Somalis (or the like)? Have you all noticed that Seasons, the one behind I&M Towers/Building/House on Banda Street … opposite Post Bank, is now Rayan Restaurant? And it ALSO seems to be owned by Somalis (or the like)? Then, have you noticed that Friday’s, the one opposite Kenindia House on Loita Street, is no more? Could it be that IT TOO has been nyakuliwad by the same Somalis (or the like)?

Hmm… is it just me or is there something fishy going on? Granted, I have no problem with foreign investors and also the conversion of such restaurant to religious-related ones, but… am just curious. I was at City Star the other day and I ain’t judging but it looked pretty Muslim to me. Again, #NoH8 and #NoJudging… just something I noticed. Quite interesting. If anything, let them go ahead n buy all of em! I just wonder if I as not being Muslim will be able to like it…considering the rules enforced there…#justathought.

I shall stress this, I have nothing against our muslim brethren. This is just something I noticed and found interesting. The kind of stuff that make me go “hmmmmmm………”.

Food for thought I guess.

*Over & Out*

9 Responses to “Hmmm…. I wonder…”

  1. coloseum Says:

    yeah, they have all been taken over by Somalis!!!!

    I have been to city star several times, and i also went hmmmmmm…ama ni pesa ya pirates?

    • Joliea Says:

      @coloseum, didnt wana say that. YOU said it tho 😉

  2. bintimswahili Says:

    Ok,
    1. Just because a restaurant is owned by Somalis doesn’t automatically make it a Muslim restaurant hence a religious based restaurant. The clientele will not be limited to only Muslims.

    2. Secondly, Islam is a religion, while Somali is a tribe which has it’s own culture. A lot of cultures have incorporated many aspects of the religion in their cultures e.g. Arabs. But it’s important to separate the 2..

    It’s the same way that if an Italian from the Vatican decided to open a restaurant, it wont be a Catholic Restaurant but an Italian one..

    • Joliea Says:

      @bintimswahili, Hi there, thanks for visitin. As i explicitly mentioned, i have nothing against either muslims or somalis. Its just something i noted and i was sure to mention my confusion. all i saw was a change from the old to the new – the new being what i said. what i saw was either muslim or somali or both. honestly no offence.

  3. coloseum Says:

    honestly speaking, these guys are all over the place. hypothetically(and very ambitiously) speaking, they buy off all hotels, that would mean that every year over Eid, they would close shop and we would go hungry FOR A MONTH!!!

    “tunaomba serikaly itusaidie…lol” but its all on a light note…

  4. raymondchepkwony Says:

    I just hope Carnivore,F2

    • Joliea Says:

      @raymond, WOI! don even mention it!!!

  5. benji Says:

    i have no problem with the buy outs..JUST THE LACK OF STYLE AND CREATIVITY!!!…what the heck is a “rayan!?”….how does ibiza become “city star”…comn people, ukinunua club also invest in a creative to brand it for you!

    • Joliea Says:

      @benji,

      In TOTAL AGREEMENT!!!


Leave a Reply

