TGIFurahidays!

[tweetmeme source=”Joliea” only_single=false]

Thank God Its Furahiday!!!

Yeah baeybey!! *insert Austin Powers voice n facial expressions* LOL!! But Fridays are overrated eh?

Today I am feeling

Kind of ish ish. Some skeletons from the closet have resurfaced and I need to deal with them. The good thing is that I am a different kind of person now. I don’t tolerate nonsense and I completely believe in people keeping it real and true to themselves. There are better things in life to look out for than poking noses into other people’s businesses!

I am thankful for…

…a lot of things. Notice I changed that from “I am excited about”. Reason being that I realised how much I have to be thankful for and somehow I never mention it. Granted I do mention it to myself now and then, but somehow one forgets to show how thankful one is. I am indeed thankful that I am alive, that my life is smooth (yes, it does have rough edges but that’s how life is), that I have loved ones who truly care, and that I am me; this wonderful person who loves humanity, unique and gifted, multitalented and amazing. All thanks to my Creator. *bows down in humility*

On this weekend…

It will be a busy one. But most of my weekends are indeed busy. So much to do so little time. In the end, I gain more and more. Oh, and I wanna begin watching True Blood. I wonder how that will play out. And of course, dealing with the skeletons. We all have them!

I am sooo craving…

Double chocolate fudge cake! Gosh the pic says all! 😛

I just wish…

…that life was easier, simpler. That people would stop meddling in other’s businesses. That they’d focus on their own lives. That we humans could deal with our inner selves and not focus on the outer. That we’d see that there is more to it than meets the eye. That human beings could live together in (more) harmony. That Kenya can weave itself out of tribalism, nepotism, neo-colonialism and other BS that we keep dealing with day in day out…. I could go on and on but I’ll leave that for another day.

This inspired me…

Thanks siz..she is inspiring!

Have a fantabulous Furahiday!

*Over & Out*

9 Responses to “TGIFurahidays!”

  1. Wamathai Says:

    This has inspired me 🙂

    ‘I just wish…

    …that life was easier, simpler. That people would stop meddling in other’s businesses. That they’d focus on their own lives. That we humans could deal with our inner selves and not focus on the outer. That we’d see that there is more to it than meets the eye. That human beings could live together in (more) harmony. That Kenya can weave itself out of tribalism, nepotism, neo-colonialism and other BS that we keep dealing with day in day out…. I could go on and on but I’ll leave that for another day.’

    • Joliea Says:

      @Wamathai, Thanks my friend…going thru a rough patch and I just needed to release!

  2. Tweets that mention TGIFurahidays! « Me I Think… -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Wamathai , Barbra Jolie. Barbra Jolie said: TGIFurahidays!: http://wp.me/pRYFP-5B […]

  3. AH Says:

    Thanks for an incredible piece of writing!!!enjoy the weekend

  4. Aloe Legal Says:

    This is so inspiring.

  5. confessionsofasoapaholic Says:

    whoa love the quote..
    plus where would someone get some of that fudge cake
    it looks so nyummy!
    True blood is quite the odd one bt interesting i mst say!

    • Joliea Says:

      @Confessions, I knooow! Av been lookin around for it 😛

  6. Kawiria Says:

    you’re welcome sizz, now you understand why I have a girl crush on Maryline Monroe…hehe

    This statement “that life was easier, simpler. That people would stop meddling in other’s businesses. That they’d focus on their own lives. That we humans could deal with our inner selves and not focus on the outer. That we’d see that there is more to it than meets the eye.” ~~~~ Haop umeongea kama watu wakumi 🙂

    • Joliea Says:

      @Kawi, 😀


Leave a Reply

