Writers Block?

[tweetmeme source=”Joliea” only_single=false]

There is this thing called “Writer’s Block”. I guess it exists. I wonder why. Though some people say it doesn’t exist. I wonder who invented it. Basically, for me, this is what happens.

You get to your computer in the morning, open your browser and say to yourself, “hey, I haven’t done a post in a while eh? Oh well I’ll do one later.” And before you know it, that day is gone. Passed. Ended. The following day comes and the same thing happens. Only this time you say, “hey, I thought I was to do a post jana? Kwani what happened? Oh well, I’ll do one later.” And again, the day passes.

I thought about doing this post while I was making myself a cup of coffee. The thought of warming up was already making me warm inside. Then I began thinking about all the work that I have to do. I remembered again the post my dear siz Kawi did the other day and thought about it for a while. I too had asked myself such questions many many times before. But that was not the point of today’s post. Today’s post was about the fact that I have that thing. Writers Block. Writing is a sort of passion for me. Something I get a high on. And even when I write I feel nice even knowing that my english may not be on point or when I know I have several spelling mistakes here and there or even the arrangement of my words is way off! I still do it. I still write. I like writing, its obvious right?

And we are many. Many bloggers. I wish you could see my google reader! You’d be amazed. Maybe its just me thinking I have many blogs am trying to keep up with. But even I know that not all my readers keep up with my writing.

There you have it people. A post has been made. I feel better now. Hehe. Maybe its an addiction. You have that buzz in your ear telling you ”hauja-post kitu…hauja-post kitu…”. And you feel awful. Its like You’re betraying your readers. Waiting, no, yearning for fresh content. And then when it finally comes out…theyre like “Kwani whats up with this chic? Hii tu ndio angeandika? This is the only thing she could write?”

All in all, I am satisfied. I have written. Maybe some day I shall be able to be more consistent with my writing and my content. Maybe not. And the best thing is, I follow me!

Over and Out.

Share

17 Responses to “Writers Block?”

  1. Dlo Says:

    :)))))))))))

  2. coloseum Says:

    funny coincidence, same things happens to me… i have like 4 posts pending in my Blog folder. and the still though stats are still not waaaaaaaaaay up there, i still get that sense of duty to my readers…lets write!!!!

    • Joliea Says:

      @coloseum, i look at my stats rarely! only now and then do i see it then am like “gosh i need to post sth aki!” hehe..

  3. coloseum Says:

    yeah, in that case, i should post something today.. got another off day*im sooo braggin*

    • Joliea Says:

      Comment deleted due to increased bragging.

      • coloseum Says:

        ..just stating facts..waiting to read your next post..just did my letter to 13yr old me..

      • Joliea Says:

        @coloseum, great! gonna read it soon 🙂

  4. 06mickey Says:

    has happened to me the whole year. I can only do a post a month. feels like i’ve lost my mojo

  5. bendyourhead Says:

    i dont know jolie….i think any writer who can has the chance to give enough time to her/his writings is very fortunate…i think the “writers block” is not because theres nothing to write…but bcs of a sort of “writers clog”……example…everyday you see so many extrordinary persons and happenings or hear extraordinary stories….every single day something comes up…memory, opinion, feeling..anything…..internal ama external…and you think darn darn darn i should post this….then you work all day….and by the time you open your pages…..the energy to bring it out is all sapped 😦 😦 😦

    • Joliea Says:

      @bendyourhead, I agree. Ive had that many many times over!

  6. kennemwikya Says:

    I so know what you’re going through. I don’t know what to post in my blog buh i keep busy reading other people’s blogs

    • Joliea Says:

      @kennemwikya, true again. I read other people’s blogs, comment then say to myself “i should do a post”…only for time to fly an find myself doing nadaa!

  7. bendyourhead Says:

    oh…and point to note….that kitty isnt having a writers block…..she was just trying to learn the alphabet using that keyboard and i think it was too mixed up….her little brain couldnt take it….wooyie, she only got to the “p” 🙂

  8. Kawi Says:

    Thanks babe, plus you can do a TGIF today.
    And yeah you ain’t the only one in that, I also get writers block. You amaze me on how random your posts can be…am over here lol’ing on my desk.

    Have a Fabulous day….xoxo!

    • Joliea Says:

      @Kawi, I know!!! Randomicity shd be the ‘alias’ name to the blog…hehe… but nevertheless, its what am thinking at that very moment and thaats what gets out 😀

  9. ujo Says:

    I soo feel you; we also have an “Artist’s Block”, where you just can’t create anything creative; your mind just goes blank whenever you try to think. Happens especially due to fatigue.

    • Joliea Says:

      @ujo, Fatigue. got it 🙂 i guess ur right on that one. thanks for stopping by 🙂


Leave a Reply

