Dear 13 Yr Old Me…

Nkirdizzle tagged me on this post “A Little Chat With My 13 Year Old Self” and I thought well it would be really nice to know what a futuristic me would have told me. It aint much simply because I love spontaneity thus knowing what would transpire would really kill some brilliant moments :D!! Others who have done it are Chiira and cdohnio. So here goes…

Dear Barbra of age 13,

Greetings from the future! Wait, do not be afraid, I come in peace! I have something for ya!

Well, you know what this age means eh? You’re now entering Teen Haven! Well, not quite! Its gonna be a while mpaka you ‘blossom’ hehe!

My dear, you are in standard eight now. Lots to do, lots to cram. I know you love reading, acting and music and yes, you are very talented. However, somehow I think these are the reason why you never got that A everyone said you should get. You’re getting a B+. Not too bad eh?

In addition to that, you should be happy because acting is good for ya. Not now though, some people are indeed better at this! But you will get there. Don’t mind Mr Matsigulu, he’s gonna come round some time soon. And Skull will eventually go to hell..yea..I know you’ve been praying for that!

What to expect? As I said, a B+, some attention from the boys, (told ya ur gonna bloom late!) but not enough to avert you from Jesus! Yea, U will be a fiery saved chiquitta!

I don wanna spoil the mood by telling U the whole future but I will tell you this. That decision you made beginning of the year will fall through. It was the best. Don’t give a hoot about what peeps say. You’ll finally get to be who you’ve always wanted to be!

Love,

And in the spirit of this I now tag thee Wyndago, Cuppatea, Raymond and Kawiria!

Happy futuristings! LOL!

Share

19 Responses to “Dear 13 Yr Old Me…”

  1. Procutwits Says:

    A Good write chiquitta!

    • Joliea Says:

      @Procutwits, Thanks!! 😀

  2. nkirdizzle Says:

    You have reminded me of how it was a big deal finally becoming a teenager (someone had once rubbed it in when i was 12). 🙂

    • Joliea Says:

      @nkirdizzle, I knooow!! I was sooo waytin!

  3. cdohnio Says:

    Were you as hot back then as now?:-D

    • Joliea Says:

      @cdohnio, ROTFLMAO!! I was skinny, had a clearer face and a sopranoh! So…maybe better!

  4. Maina Says:

    Thanks for the shoutout. Blossomed late into a cutie-pie i must say 🙂

    • Joliea Says:

      @Chiira, Thanks for the compliments! And for commenting 🙂

  5. Tricia Says:

    Was waiting for a long letter, wanted to know more 🙂
    Nice letter

    • Joliea Says:

      @Tricia, Aaw.. so sorry..didn’t wanna spoil the fun hehe

  6. Kawi Says:

    Wow so sweet…hehe do you still act? Hope you joined drama…kwani when did you blossom….hehe, clearly i think we are alike, by the time I was 13 I was still such a ka-baby.

    Thanks for tagging me, I was wondering who was ever going to tag me … lol, am tempted to do it now but I have a CAT to read for 😦 so 1st thing when I get home.

    • Joliea Says:

      @kawi, heh! me am a late blooma if only u knew! acting…am pangaing stuff wacha tuone hehe….ur welcome for tagging en cant wait to read urs 😛

  7. Tweets that mention Dear 13 Yr Old Me… « Me I Think… -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Barbra Jolie, Barbra Jolie. Barbra Jolie said: Dear 13 Yr Old Me…: http://wp.me/pRYFP-3h […]

  8. Kennemwikya Says:

    Hahahaha imma type mine soon.
    I don’t tell mine he’s really going to be gay!! Wololo

  9. Kennemwikya Says:

    Hahahaha imma type mine soon.
    I don’t tell mine he’s really going to be gay!! Wololo 😀

  10. raymondchepkwony Says:

    Dear 13 yr old Raymond,look for 13 yr old Joliea

    • Joliea Says:

      @raymond, LOL! That will be a real task!

      On Sun Jul 18th, 2010 6:09 AM EDT

  11. raymondchepkwony Says:

    Can u get someone to tag me….

    • Joliea Says:

      @raymond, I could edit it and add u if you like 🙂 just remind me on a weekday

      On Sun Jul 18th, 2010 6:11 AM EDT


Leave a Reply

