Routines

[tweetmeme source=”joliea” only_single=false]

Disclaimer! First of all, I bear no apologies for having the itch to write. I have it. Period. So thats why my blog is so full of stuff that, sometimes, have no correlation to one another! But hey! Its an itch!

Now, routines. Monday to Friday its nearly the same. Wake up at 5am, be out of the house by 6.40am, be in the office by 8am, have lunch at 2pm, leave at 5 or 6pm and be home, at least, by 8pm. Thats my routine. Saturdays its usually seminars, meetings, coffee dates, lunch dates or, most of the time, bumming @ home doing a whole lot of nothing. And Sundays are just about the same. Now, my question.

Do I have a boring life?

Is there something I’m missing out on?

If so, what can I do to spice it up more?

I have been asking myself such questions for like the last five months and I don’t seem to get answers. I hear people go out virtually every freaking day and I ask myself where the eff I am in all this! I wonder whats up with me? But nay, I do absolutely nothing about it! Just sit there and think, while the time flies by!

Anyway, lemme hope I get a sort of answer soon. Or, continue doing what I do – routine – and hope that something happens!

Sounds like a plan, no?

12 Responses to “Routines”

  1. cdohnio Says:

    Do you remember what you told me? Here it is:
    I also like being on my own and yes, there are times I have felt alone and generally friendless. I am also at a stage where I am re-evaluating my ‘real’ friends and see who I can really count on in times of need and in times of plenty. Its hard getting someone like that, harder even if the same person you’re looking for is a girl/boyfriend!

    Don’t worry. The right people will come your way. Its always nice to be yourself, you know.

    So I’m going to suggest you take your own advice:) But hey I appreciate what you’re saying because I feel the same way…

    • Joliea Says:

      You know, whether I like it or not, those questions will always linger in my mind. I know who I am and I could never be less grateful for that.
      Either way, some spice in my life won’t hurt, no?

      • cdohnio Says:

        Yeah, it won’t. Just don’t make sure don’t get lost trying to do that…

  2. bikozulu Says:

    Your life seems great, try mine!

    • Joliea Says:

      You have no idea how hard it is to juggle all this and still try to ‘go out’ once in a while! Can take a toll on you!!

  3. itchbay Says:

    Goodness! First step, re-organize your wknds. Don’t let work stuff creep into your ‘you’ time. Wknds for me are for friends and fam e.g. this Saturday I’m heading up to Rolf’s place in Rongai to swim and chill with the girls. My routine life ends on Friday at 5pm πŸ™‚

    • Joliea Says:

      Somehow, that will be very hard! I have several posts I hold and most of the ‘others’ get stuffed into my weekends 😦 sadly.

      Bur hey! Al work on it. Thanks for the props!

  4. Wyndago Says:

    Your life is not fine only when you think its not fine… especially if you think so because you see other peoples’ way of life and you think they live better. If you think your life is boring, then it probably is but only because you don’t let yourself enjoy things as they are. I’m making sense, no? πŸ™‚

    • Joliea Says:

      You’re kinda making sense. But as I said earlier, its a thought that comes and goes. Its always there. One must question themselves every now and then to ensure a straight path.

  5. Wyndago Says:

    Ah! Allow me to disagree, questioning yourself does not ensure a straight path. Especially if the same question u ask yourself doesnt go away because you can’t find the answer. If that is the case, i say you are a slave until you find the answer. Some things you just have to be certain about.

  6. mutheu Says:

    joliea. i’m seeing this post a couple days late so… tell me, or tell us, what one new thing would you like to try or add to your already fabulous life? just one thing that you’ll do either this week or the next? sema? m

    • Joliea Says:

      All that is still being figured out!


Leave a Reply

