Me I Think I Love Writing!

[tweetmeme source=”joliea” only_single=false]

Its almost 9.00 am in the morning and I am now back to work and very happy that I’m back. In my head is recurrent images of that night that I got drunk for the first time. Its funny by the way, I am gonna give a brief peek into what I did that night but then you will see how its tied to the title of my post.

So Friday 30th night (to Saturday 1st early morning) will go down in my history books as the first time I deliberately got drunk! The first time I ever got drunk I was like 8 yo and it wasn’t deliberate so that doesn’t count. I loved the excitement. I loved every bit of it that went down. I had like three margaritas, a mohito(sp), two black ice, a shot of Sambuca and finally a yellow cocktail who’s name I cant remember since by then I was just too wasted. And I wasn’t alone! I was with my pals and the place I went at least I had people I knew.

I am pretty sure that there has never ever been another day that I have danced like that ever! See how stressed that sentence is? I bet most of you think I am either naïve or simply young. Well, I am young yes, but naïve? No. I knew exactly what I was getting myself into. I had to experience this so called drunkenness that almost 90% of Nairobi is obsessed with! I simply had to know why the eff everyone loves getting drunk. I personally don’t think its worth it and I mean that in every sense! Basically one of the things that puts me off is the amount of money I will be prolly be flushing down my throat. And thats why I’d be very happy with my Alvaros, Novidas and Sodas thank you very much!

In the end, I proved a point. That I could get drunk and live to remember it. Maybe I didn’t black out but I guess thats too bad because I don’t see a repeat of that happening any time soon! Why? Because my values haven’t changed. I still think that overindulgence is nothing but a waste of money and a threat to my ‘perfect’ body! But hey! If drinking is your thing, and you got the money, go ahead. Be my guest!

(c) momlogic.com

So back to why my post is titled as is. You know, I wonder if I can remember why I titled it that way. I guess am still kinda hangovered! Haha!

Have a sober week now wont you!

13 Responses to “Me I Think I Love Writing!”

  1. Wyndago Says:

    Yes, you like writing miss. And judging from the list you’ve given, methinks you drunk alot! ..atleast for a first timer. You seem to know alcohol well, i just wonder how its one of your ‘values’ not to drink! Ok, i know you explained but…

    • Joliea Says:

      Haha! Wee wacha! Its not the way you put it. I never said its a value of mine not to drink, I said, its a value of mine not to drink too much. Get it? 🙂 Bur thanx.

  2. Sleek Says:

    Hehe. Tell us about the hangover

    • Joliea Says:

      I believe that story is way too painful to remember! Something about a splitting headache, pucking the last drink I had and sleeping for like 12hrs! Indeed! 😀

  3. Ninja turtle Says:

    Me thinks u shld try sm gd ol whisky,no hangovas,i promise;-)

    • Joliea Says:

      For real?? Ai!! Hapana wewe!!

  4. Ninja turtle Says:

    Aki!scouts honour.try alafu u tel kuliendaje

    • Joliea Says:

      Will definitely do 🙂

  5. Kawi Says:

    Haiya you’re sorta like me…I would pefer to take the soda…but because of the people I hang aroung I would have a bottle of like red ice on the side to avoid being dissed too much and now my soda…

    I love soda and I don’t know what’s usually the big deal with that.

    • Joliea Says:

      #IKNOW!!! Its so so annoying! Last friday I almost got drunk coz ma pals kept buying me Black Ice’s ati coz soda can never appear in their bills NKT! I had three. That was a record!! Then Sato I had alvaros the whole night. I was perfectly okay with that!

  6. Wamathai Says:

    The title of this piece should have been ‘Me i Think I Got Drunk’..
    Anyways i can relate somewhat with some of what you wrote. Nairobians, male and female alike are obsessed with alcohol and if you are out with them and you are not drinking they think that there is something wrong with you. Its a wierd town we have here i tell you…

    • Joliea Says:

      Wamathai, is this your 1st comment here? Thanks so much *bows in appreciation*!! Mwah!

      Crazy world we live in bruh!

  7. TGIFurahidays! « Me I Think… Says:

    […] and catching up on some work, nothing much is planned for the weekend. I am still refraining from going out and drinking myself silly for now…am actually saving up for 27th! That weekend imepangiwa mapema! But come to think of […]


Leave a Reply

