Me I Don’t Go Out

[tweetmeme source=”joliea” only_single=false]

Yea, its true. Well, not that much anyway. Why? I have no frigging idea! Maybe its the fact that I am such an economist! Very much. I am really obsessed with how much I spend on anything. Even when I’m supposed to be having fun! It can be frustrating at times because then it means that instead on focusing on having fun I am focusing on hown much that fun is making a dent on my bank account! It makes me hate myself sometimes because it means I don’t have so much fun as id want to…though I don’t even know how much fun I wanna have because the last time I was out was, in simple terms, tenee!!!

But I wanna change, slightly. I wanna start going out more. I wanna be able to go out and have fun like my friends and not worry too much about how much is going down the drain of my throat! I wonder if thats even concievable! The thought of gobbling down drinks and entry fees without even stopping for a while to think about the consequences!

I grew up very saintly. Really, I did. By saintly I mean, I never did drugs, I never did alcohol, that is, too much of it. I was part of C.U.(Christian Union) all the way from primo. I was indeed saintly. And it went on when I came out of high school. Up to now, I don’t see why people drink a lot. In the first place I find beer to taste terribly awful yuuck even!!! I have never understood how people can drain like a whole crate of that into their system #nooffence people!

When I do go out, I usually have like one or two drinks and never more than that. I’m a girl and when you’re taking stuff like pretty blacky or royal red, you tend get drunk quite fast. And as far as I can remember, I have never gotten drunk, i.e. when am this older. The last time I got really drunk was when I was in 5th Grade and was at a get-together of sorts where my older cousin spiked my fanta with safari cane! It was horrible! I immediately got drunk and started wailing to my mom about feeling dizzy and laughing while at it. I fell on the stairs way too many times and finally blacked out in the living room infront of everyone while I was replaying my famous poem that made me number one in a recent competition! You simply had to be there! I still don’t know how I can remember all that!!

Anywhoo, you get the gist. Drinking ain’t my thing. And I know someone will tell me how oh, you don’t have to drink when you go out and bla bla bla…oh come on! Who believes that!!!

All I can say for now is that when my time comes, you will not recognize me!

10 Responses to “Me I Don’t Go Out”

  1. Tricia Says:

    I dont really get the gist behind drinking..honestly,asked a whole lot of friends to give me 1 logical reason why i should but got none. I was forced to once in campus and it was yuck!
    Nwy, about the going out,(not really related) i have this pal whose a shopaholic, i didnt know they existed in Kenya..she can spend 10k in just one afternoon..she has to be literally locked in the house to prevent her from wasting cash.

    • Joliea Says:

      WOW!! Okay, I am a professed “Window Shopper” because I simply love looking at new stuff but am also an ardent economist! That girl must have serious issues!!

      Thanks for commenting πŸ™‚

  2. itchbay Says:

    You better start going out before mid life crisis hits πŸ™‚ Anyway, hope you have loads of fun when u eventually do.

    • Joliea Says:

      Yea me too! I really do hope I have fun! Thanks πŸ™‚

  3. Chiira Says:

    Going out is fun and at times i may get wasted thoroughly but i find that i enjoy it when i have just had enough drinks (no numbers will be given πŸ™‚ ).

  4. Wyndago Says:

    For me, the amount of i get depends not on where i am but who am with. So i don’t have to go out. I take alcohol, alittle music and add a few nice friends and am good to go. A recipe that always works for me..

    • Joliea Says:

      I totally agree with you! Am looking forward to better times well spent! πŸ˜€

  5. Wyndago Says:

    *amount of fun.

  6. confessionsofasoapaholic Says:

    I also find beer not to my taste bt thea so many other things to take.bt i think i kinda get why peeps get drunk tht temporary feeling of happiness is really something.but i have to agree the whole going out n not drinking thing has become a bit difficult.at one point in my life i thought it ws possible tried it out a kapla times bt resulted in a #fail bt nwa if u do decide to go out more there are so many ways to economise n still have a good time πŸ™‚

  7. nobodyouknow Says:

    Beer is disgusting! Bleurgh!

    I love going out and having a couple of drinks (I have a very high tolerance) and getting just a bit tipsy, BUT I also love going out and not drinking all night long. You don’t sound like a believer, but as long as you’re with the right crowd, you don’t need to drink. Seriously. Some of my wildest memories are from my sober-est nights πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

