8pm is Mexican Time!

[tweetmeme source=”joliea” only_single=false]

Am I the only one wondering why every other channel on TV except KTN is feeding us with soppy Mexican soaps? Fine, lemme not pretend here, I do watch the Citizen TV one called “Sorlitegio” or “Love Spell” but that doesn’t change the subject one bit! I mean, before it was “Storm Over Paradise” now its “Storm” then NTV also caught the bug and now Mexico invades our living rooms with this new one called “The Storm”! Okay okay! We get the point. Life is a STORM! We get it! Uuh!

Storm Over Paradise

Seriously, how come ALL the soaps have one theme? How come all of them have one name? I mean, is it really that hard to try and be unique? You know what, its times like these that I am thankful for KTN. Id rather be stuck with foreign programming than be tortured with crappy same themed Mexican crap! Its just nuts!
Then there is other influx of Filipino soaps too with all the drama and intrigues and oh yeah…crappy love that can never exist!!

I just can’t wait for the new KTN Kenya programs coming up! (clearly Im a TV person!) It will be interesting to actually watch good Kenyan productions for a change!

7 Responses to “8pm is Mexican Time!”

  1. Wyndago Says:

    The most anticipated kenyan drama series coming soon on KTN, I presume you were talking about ‘Higher Education’.

    Sadly, as time goes by I’m increasingly becoming less of a TV person 😦

    • Joliea Says:

      There are two coming soon on KTN (wish I remembered the names!) and Higher Learning is coming on NTV.

      These are good times for Kenyan programming. I am totally addicted to TV!

      Thanx 😉

  2. Paulina Bayer Says:

    I try to watch this telenovela sometimes in the office when my bosses are away “Storm Over Paradise”. Because I don’t get time to watch, I try to open your website to read but can’t get access to it. Please do something about that. All the same It’s a nice movie

    • Joliea Says:

      Well, yea, but its not a movie. Its a tv series. And showing in Kenya. I dont write updates. Im not that much of a junkie. But its “Love Spell” thats going on right now. On Citizen. Thanks for dropping by 🙂

  3. Princess Khadijah Abu Seidu Says:

    Wil like 2 watch the movie through the internet.

    • Joliea Says:

      @Princess, You should watch it!!

  4. 8pm is Mexican Time! Part II « Me I Think Says:

    […] me doing “8pm is Mexican Time!”? Well, here is part two! Its gonna be short so don’t […]


Leave a Reply

